Simultaneously edit a presentation with other authors
When you collaborate with other authors to create a presentation, you can save time by simultaneously editing the presentation, instead of doing this separately. To edit the presentation at the same time, each author opens the file from a common location on a server.
You can simultaneously edit presentations in the .pptx or .ppsx file format that are located on Windows Live SkyDrive or a server that has Microsoft SharePoint Server 2010 installed. To work with SharePoint in Office for Mac, you have to have Microsoft Office for Mac Home and Business 2011, Microsoft Office for Mac Academic 2011, or Microsoft Office for Mac Standard 2011.
With the presentation open on your computer, you can see who else is editing the presentation, who is editing a specific slide, and when updates from other authors are available on the server.
Other authors currently editing the slide
All authors currently editing the presentation
Changes from other authors available on the server
When you save your changes to the server, any updates from other authors are automatically refreshed in the presentation in front of you. Updates from other authors are refreshed automatically only if they don't conflict with changes that you made. If you and another author both change the same item, then a conflict may occur. If a conflict occurs, you are prompted to review the conflict and accept or reject the change. Or you can set a preference to always be asked whether you want to review all changes.
Do any of the following:
Open a presentation that is located on a SharePoint site
Open a presentation that is located on a Windows Live SkyDrive
See who else is editing a presentation
Save and refresh a presentation that has updates
Review changes from other authors
Always be notified when other authors make changes